Being Prompted to Upgrade Again on My Other Devices

When using AutoPrompter on multiple devices, your Pro upgrade will be active on all of your devices when you log in to your CloudPrompter account.

If AutoPrompter is prompting you to upgrade to Pro again despite being logged in to the same CloudPrompter Account:

  1. Try tapping the Restore Purchase button at the bottom of the screen.

This will force AutoPrompter to re-check your account details and restore your Pro upgrade.

Remember, it’s impossible to purchase the Pro upgrade twice from the same Apple ID, so even if you proceed to purchase again, your Apple ID account will recognise this as a product you’ve already purchased and begin restoring the existing purchase.